Fans and Success

Fans. I don’t know how many I have–probably they could fit into my living room with space to spare.

But I cherish each one.

One who wrote me a letter to tell me how much my sotry “rings” meant to her. (published in St Anthony Messenger. Another, a neighbor who loves my book Giulia Goes to War and told me that she can’t wait for the next installment! A young man or woman who comes up to me and says, “Mrs. Leotta, I remember when you came to our grade school and told stories. I loved teh story of…..” Then they name their favorite tale.

It is not likely that my name will become a household word. Or that I will be widely remembered. But as long as what I write and perform is remembered fondly by those who do encounter my owrk or me in performance, then I have succeeded.

Leave a Reply

