My face is red

No matter how many times I read my book, Letters from Korea, and how many times my editor  and others who have written to me have read it, we all missed one thing–that only my daughter caught.  I name a mountain–in the US–and I gave it the wrong name!!!!!!  Not a “real” error because I have seen this mountain and know where it and the other one are. I have seen the view I describe in the book. For some reason or other I was thinking about the other state and used its Mountain Name.

I guess after writing the wrong mountain once, I continued to read the right mountain into the scene, time after time. I’d feel worse except for the fact that I just caught two big publishers in similar oops! moments.

So, if you find the error,  and leave a comment telling me which mountain goes where, I will send you a copy of my family’s secret tomato sauce recipe–it’s the secret recipe Giulia and Gina use too.

One response to “My face is red

  1. I don’t have a clue and would never have known. Will you give the answer?

    Like

Leave a Reply

