Free Lunch

IMG_0973A small but delicious blessing to day–I went to Kudzu Bakery in Myrtle Beach to pick up the free lunch I won on their FB page. After studying the list of luscious sounding sandwiches and eyeing the  cheese and other delightful options, I finally made up my mind. I would have dessert for lunch and I asked if I could have a slice of their fantastic looking coconut cake, a Southern staple. They graciously allowed my choice–health for the soul over healthy lunch today. But once you get a look at the photo you will know why!

2 responses to “Free Lunch

  1. Pingback: Free Lunch | Joan Leotta

  2. That was an awesome choice. How often do you have the genuine slice of a well executed coconut cake? Congratulations, my friend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

