Cookie Countdown

My plan for Christmas cookies was interrupted by a long session with our computer expert–I am about to start on the almond crescents. But key tot he plan is not trying to do more in one day than is reasonable for you–better to space out the baking.

Although I made a few that keep well ahead, I waited until the week before–Monday night we made pizzelle–Joe and I.

Monday afternoon was ginger cookies and the dough for ginger cutouts.

Tuesday I made the ginger cut outs. Had a lot of other things to do outside of the house too.

Wednesday–date bars finished before the computer guy came. Now time for the almond crescents.

Tomorrow is pretzel caramel thumb prints.

Friday is for pignoli nut cookies

The list helps me remember what I need to make and to remind me of what I need to have on hand to bake them!

If you want any of the recipes, sign up to follow the blog and ask for the recipes you want in a comment.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response to “Cookie Countdown

  1. All those cookies sound delicious! Hope you and Mr. Leotta are doing well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

