Write What You Know

From the very first, and no matter what the over topic of my fiction and poetry, it is all about what I know–from the inside out–and a lot of what I know comes from my Italian American Heritage.

This is the month we celebrate that heritage (and some other heritages  as well, I know, but I am focusing on mine in this email.

So, I invite you to look at strong Italian American women in American history in my Legacy of Honor series–

Giulia Goes to War

GiuliaGoestoWarCoverArt 2

Letters from Korea

LettersFromKoreaCoverArt

 

A Bowl of Rice

Secrets of the Heart

SecretsoftheHeartCoverArt

Last book in Legacy of Honor Series

And to take a look at my picture books–

Whoosh! (father daughter sled day)

whoosh_cover_2500

Picture Book by Joan Leotta

and the newest, Summer in a Bowl which celebrates gardening with my Aunt

and cooking with her–her recipe is included in the book!

http://www.cookingwithmaryandfriends.com/2016/09/summer-in-bowl-childrens-book-review.html

summerbowl_cover_front_150dpi

 

 

Leave a Reply

