Inspiration–stick with it!

I was trying to decide what to blog today when I realized that the poem I just posted on Goodreads, a poem that has been published, but I did  polish it a bit, might be of inspiration to some of you out there in the writing and performing worlds. I didn’t have a photo of a Sandcastle, but thought you might like this one of balloons at the beach,

 

IMG_1161

 

 Sandcastle

by Joan Leotta

I see the sandcastle in my mind,

a truly elegant design!

 

High sculpted walls,

sleek tall turrets,

 driftwood drawbridge

encircled by a moat.

 

My hands shove,

scoop and shape.

But when it’s done

My grand landscape,

 

It’s not much more

than a hill of sand

with bumps and ridges—

not so grand!

 

No matter that soon,

a swelling sea

will roll in to claim

the work from me, for

 

I see the sandcastle in my mind,

a truly elegant design!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

