Wednesday is food day

So, Tuesday Feb 4 we were in Wilmington getting our car serviced. Wilmington NC has a number of great places to have lunch–several of them near our dealer. Liz Biro, food maven of Wilmington, has recommended several I want to try. Unfortunately, we cannot get past Taste of Italy. We absolutely love the specialty  sandwiches there and the small deli and the wonderful homey atmosphere that reminds us both of childhood places –for Joe in upstate NY, for me, in Pittsburgh. I always order the pepper and egg wedge–he always orders the Italian beef wedge.

We can only eat half–we save the second half for the next day–but wow–such excellence. I guess I would have to be in Wilmington several days in a row to make it out to another lunch spot.

In the meantime, Taste of Italy calls my name.

One response to “Wednesday is food day

  1. So jealous my favorite in this world is peppers and egg,save me some. Hope to see you soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

