Snow day

Ooops! Late on this – should have been Monday, but as things go, I am having a snow day of my own.
We were schedules to go a lecture on Chagall. Possible ice on bridges here made it prudent to stay home–I cleaned out my refrigerator
and am also taking time to read a novel I wanted to finish.
A snow day is a gift of unplanned time. I chose to use my time for a task that needed to be done and I had procrastinated on and to sneak some time for myself in the hills of the west with one of my fave Tony Hillerman novels–re-reads are great.
#Hillerman, #snow

Leave a Reply

