Cholesterol

So, from now on , every Tuesday will be devoted to my fight against cholesterol. Very very high levels . Doctor is giving me three months to bring it down before he prescribes statins. I don’t want to take statins so I am working hard to bring the levels down and to find the underlying cause of my high cholesterol. Possibly thyroid? Looking, looking, looking. No real answers yet but I am searching–comments welcome.

Had a yoga session here in Hilton Head  and the yogi mentioned the health benefits of meditation–another tool in the box to bring down levels without drugs=—other research confirmed her words. More to come

Leave a Reply

