When the day starts grey

Right now the sky is blue. I’m trying to get back into work mode after a week having fun seeing my cousins and our daughter. Not a good start to the day when the sky is dark. So, what to do to amp up my creativity? A walk. Doing something for someone else, and then simply setting a goal and getting down to business. I do have a carrot out there for myself–a new-to-me novel.

How does this apply to children? These same techniques work for them. Have the goal of never hearing your children say they are bored. Always have little projects (fun ones) they can do and good deeds ready for them to do–making cards for others, cheering a sick friend with a call, picking flowers for a friend.. you name it.

 

Leave a Reply

