Food, Glorious Food

Still have two more Glory Food products to review, but am taking a break to tell you about the dinner Joe and I made for our friends last night–Leotta Lasagna.

I make a sauce that has some meat but is not cooked for a long time. Joe specializes in preparing the ricotta, returning it to the creamy stuff we enjoyed as children by putting it in the processor with a bit of milk, then we layer (with added mozzarella) and bake–terrific if I do say so myself and I really don’t eat lasagna. Never liked it until we started to make it together. Is it the lasagna I like or is it the cooking together that simply makes it taste better?

 

Leave a Reply

