Sharing the Good News

Was not sure what to post today for writing and performing, especially since I chickened out on sending a collection of my short stories to a contest—you can’t win if you don’t enter.

So, this morning, what did I find in my email? A note that I placed, with Honorable Mention, in Wordsmith Journal’s contest of best stories. This was a contest where people voted for their favorite story. I don’t do a good job of getting the word out about these things so I am especially happy  to have placed at all since I only told a few people about this. Wordsmith is not a paying market, but it paid off by boosting my confidence. So, maybe I will enter that next contest!

One response to “Sharing the Good News

Leave a Reply

