A Little Help from My Friends

Today I would like to celebrate the role of Facebook in my work and recommend it to you.

My FB friends include family and folks I have known for a long time. My list also includes professional contacts, some of whom have become real friends as well as contacts.

Two among these and whose websites, posts and FB friending I highly recommend, are Alice Osborn and Karen Chace.

Alice is a poet, speaker, and marketing maven based here in NC. She has inspired me to send my poetry out. Her poetry has provided me with enjoyable reading and lessons in writing. Her marketing tips are superb. Today her post sent me to a songwriting website that gave tips on arranging a tour and things to avoid when writing.

Songwriters/poets/short stories/ plays/ novels–all benefit from these tips.

Karen Chace is a superb story performer and gives to the art and her fellow performers through a wonderful blog on telling–her most recent super helpful piece—a list of gingerbreadman  crafts/poems/fingerplays.

She is a model of giving to other performers in one’s own profession.

Thank you both!

Do you have any FB friends who inspire, inform your art?

Share! Post their names in comments, here.

Do you share your experiences, knowledge, thoughts with others on these topics? Share here.

Leave a Reply

