Deadlines are Great!

Nothing revs up my creative juices more than a deadline! Right now I am behind my self set deadline on my second book in the Legacy of Honor Series, but I still on track to meet my publishers deadline–deadlines within deadlines. Just a bit more to go to finish up the story of Sal and Gina, “Letters from Korea”. (Set in Pittsburgh in the 1950s)

Do you use deadlines to help spur your creative juices? Last year I participated in the poetry segment of Na no mo. I wrote a poem a day–some of them were pretty awful but several have made it to publication after much revision. Others are still in the  notebook, waiting for revision or to be passed over as simply a thought, tho even those might someday become a part of something larger.

This year I am going to try the na no mo for a young adult novel that has been on my mind and heart.

I’ll use this blog to keep you posted–but meanwhile I had better get going on “Letters”

Sorry I skipped the food blog this week–gearing up again after the break .

Leave a Reply

